Copyright Greek American Institute
​​​

3573 Bruckner Boulevard * Bronx, New York 10461 * Tel 718.823.2393 * Fax 718.823.0790 * info@gai-edu.org


Administration, Faculty & Staff

Greek American Institute 

​​​​​​​2018-2019


  • Principal/English Language Arts, Grade 8:  Ms. Anne Prokop, anne.prokop@gai-edu.org

  • Assistant Principal:  Mr. John Attanas, john.attanas@gai-edu.org 

  • Assistant Principal:  Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • Executive Assistant:  Ms. Alexandra Fishman, secretary@gai-edu.org

  • Director/Lead Teacher of Pre-K: Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • Rising Stars Teacher:  Ms. Toni Ragusa, toni.ragusa@gai-edu.org

  • Rising Stars Aide:  Ms. Theresa Lagalante

  • Pre-K Teacher:  Ms. Sofia Lathourakis, sofia.lathourakis@gai-edu.org

  • Pre-K Assistant:  Ms. Julie Zoulis, julie.zoulis@gai-edu.org

  • Pre-K Assistant:  Ms. Natalie Sanonz

  • Kindergarten Teacher/Special Ed Coordinator:  Ms. Julie Johansson, julie.johansson@gai-edu.org

  • Kindergarten Aide: Ms. Maria Ratigan, maria.ratigan@gai-edu.org

  • 1st  Grade Teacher:  Ms. Louisa Tere, louisa.tere@gai-edu.org

  • 2nd Grade Teacher:  Ms. Delia Siino, amanda.goldstein@gai-edu.org

  • 3rd Grade Teacher:  Ms. Emily Petre, emily.petre@gai-edu.org

  • 4th  Grade Teacher:  Ms. Harriet Coscia, harriet.coscia@gai-edu.org

  • 5th Grade Homeroom/Math , Grades 5-8:Ms. Allison Collins, allison.collins@gai-edu.org

  • 6th Grade Homeroom/Greek, Grades K-4/Religion:  Ms. Maria Katechis, maria.katechis@gai-edu.org

  • 7th Grade Homeroom/Science, Grades 5-8/Health 7-8: Ms. Lauren Stafford, lauren.stafford@gai-edu.org

  • 8th grade Homeroom/Social Studies, Grades 5-8: Mr. Christopher Dunn, christopher.dunn@gai-edu.org

  • Greek, Grades 4-8/Greek Department Coordinator: Ms. Yiota Papagrigoriou, yiota.papagrigoriou@gai-edu.org

  • Greek, Grades 5-8:Ms. Dina Papastefanou, dina.papastefanou@gai-edu.org

  • Health Grades 7-8: Mr. Christopher Dunn, christopher.dunn@gai-edu.org

  • Health, Grades 7-8:Ms. Lauren Stafford, lauren.stafford@gai-edu.org

  • Health, Grade 6:  Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • Health, Grade 5: Ms. Amber Whitney , amber.whitney@gai-edu.org

  • Student Coordinator:  @gai-edu.org

  • Elementary Coordinator, Grades K-4:  Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • After School Director:  Ms. Beth Radovanovich, beth.radovanovich@gai-edu.org

  • E.L.A., Grades 6-7/8th Grade E.L.A. Test Prep:  Mr. John Attanas, john.attanas@gai-edu.org

  • Technology:  Ms. Amber Whitney , amber.whitney@gai-edu.org

  • Physical Education:  Ms. Amber Whitney , amber.whitney@gai-edu.org

  • Dance/Greek Teacher Assistant:Ms. Joanne Kyriacou, joanne.kyriacou@gai-edu.org

  • Music Mr. Thanos Kokkalas, thanos.kokkalas@gai-edu.org

  • Art:  Ms. Jessica Papaelias

  • Lunch Staff Ms. Spiridoula Katechis, Ms. Ioanna Plevritis, Mrs. Panagiota Legakis