Copyright Greek American Institute
​​​

3573 Bruckner Boulevard * Bronx, New York 10461 * Tel 718.823.2393 * Fax 718.823.0790 * info@gai-edu.org


Administration, Faculty & Staff

Greek American Institute 

​​​​​​​2016-2017


  • Principal/English Language Arts, Grade 8:  Ms. Anne Prokop, anne.prokop@gai-edu.org

  • Assistant Principal:  Mr. John Attanas, john.attanas@gai-edu.org 

  • Assistant Principal:  Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • Executive Assistant:  Ms. Anna Mamaes,   secretary@gai-edu.org

  • After School Director:  Ms. Beth Radovanovich, beth.radovanovich@gai-edu.org

  • Director/Lead Teacher of Pre-K: Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • Rising Stars Teacher:  Ms. Toni Ragusa, toni.ragusa@gai-edu.org

  • Rising Stars Aide:  Ms. Maria Liristis

  • Pre-K Teacher:  Ms. Sofia Lathourakis, sofia.lathourakis@gai-edu.org

  • Pre-K Assistant:  Ms. Julie Zoulis, julie.zoulis@gai-edu.org

  • Pre-K Assistant:  Ms. Natalie Sanonz

  • Kindergarten Teacher:  Ms. Julie Johansson, julie.johansson@gai-edu.org

  • Kindergarten Aide: Ms. Beth Radovanovich, beth.radovanovich@gai-edu.org

  • 1st Grade Teacher/Primary Grade Coordinator:  Ms. Louisa Tere, louisa.tere@gai-edu.org

  • 1st Grade Aide: Ms. Joanne Kyriacou

  • 2nd Grade Teacher:  Ms. Amanda Goldstein, amanda.goldstein@gai-edu.org

  • 3rd Grade Teacher:  Ms. Emily Petre, emily.petre@gai-edu.org

  • 4th Grade Teacher:  Ms. Harriet Coscia, harriet.coscia@gai-edu.org

  • 5th Grade Homeroom/Social Studies, Grade 6/Greek, Grades 5-8:  Ms. Eleni Zapantis, eleni.zapantis@gai-edu.org

  • Student Coordinator: Ms. Eleni Zapantis, eleni.zapantis@gai-edu.org

  • Elementary Coordinator, Grades 3-4:  Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • 6th Grade Homeroom/Greek, Grades K-4/Religion:  Ms. Maria Katechis, maria.katechis@gai-edu.org

  • 7th Grade Homeroom/Math, Grades 5-8: Mr. Michael Payne, michael.payne@gai-edu.org

  • 8th Grade Homeroom/S.S., Grades 5, 7, 8/E.L.A., Grade 5:  Ms. Michelle Ciccone, michelle.ciccone@gai-edu.org

  • Junior H.S. Liaison: Ms. Michelle Ciccone, michelle.ciccone@gai-edu.org

  • E.L.A., Grades 6-7/8th Grade E.L.A. Test Prep:  Mr. John Attanas, john.attanas@gai-edu.org


  • Science, Grades 5-8Ms. Daniella DeSilva, daniella.desilva@gai-edu.org

  • Greek, Grades 4-8:  Ms. Yiota Papagrigoriou, yiota.papagrigoriou@gai-edu.org

  • Greek Teacher Assistant:  Ms. Joanne Kyriacou, joanne.kyriacou@gai-edu.org

  • Technology:  Ms. Tara Flaherty, tara.flaherty@gai-edu.org

  • Physical Education:  Ms. Tara Flaherty, tara.flaherty@gai-edu.org

  • Dance:  Ms. Joanne Kyriacou, joanne.kyriacou@gai-edu.org

  • Music Mr. Thanos Kokkalas, thanos.kokkalas@gai-edu.org

  • Art:  Ms. Jessica Papaelias

  • Lunch Staff Ms. Spiridoula Katechis, Ms. Ioanna Plevritis, Ms. Maria Manolis