Copyright Greek American Institute
​​​

3573 Bruckner Boulevard * Bronx, New York 10461 * Tel 718.823.2393 * Fax 718.823.0790 * info@gai-edu.org


Administration, Faculty & Staff

​​​​​​​2020-2021


  • Principal/Junior High Coordinator:  Mr. John Attanas, john.attanas@gai-edu.org

  • Assistant Principal/Primary & Elementary coordinator:Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • Director of Greek Department: Ms. Yiota Papagrigoriou, yiota.papagrigoriou@gai-edu.org

  • Dean of Students: Ms. Joanne Kyriacou, joanne.kyriacou@gai-edu.org

  • Executive Assistant:  Ms. Alexandra Fishman, secretary@gai-edu.org

  • Director 3K & PKA: Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • 3K Lead Teacher : Ms.Foteini Panagiotopoulou, foteini.panagiotopoulou@gai-edu.org

  • 3K Teacher Assistant:  Ms. Theresa Lagalante, theresa.lagalante@gai-eeu.org

  • PKA Lead  Teacher:  Ms. Sofia Lathourakis, sofia.lathourakis@gai-edu.org

  • PKA Lead  Teacher: Fabiana Pullano, fabiana.pullano@gai-edu.org

  • PKA Teacher Assistant:  Ms. Julie Zoulis, julie.zoulis@gai-edu.org

  • PKA Teacher Assistant:Alessia Palanza, alessia.palanza@gai-edu.org

  • Kindergarten Teacher/Special Ed Coordinator:  Ms. Samantha Derian, samantha.derian@gai-edu.org

  • Kindergarten Teacher Assistant: Ms. Maria Ratigan, maria.ratigan@gai-edu.org

  • 1st  Grade Teacher:  Ms. Tamima Tabussum, tamima.tabussum@gai-edu.org

  • 2nd Grade Teacher: Ms. Caitlin Chui,caitlin.chui@gai-edu.org

  • 3rd Grade Teacher:  Ms. Harriet Coscia, harriet.coscia@gai-edu.org

  • 4th  Grade Teacher:  Ms. Panagiota Plevritis, panagiota.plevritis@gai-edu.org

  • 5th Grade Homeroom/Physical Education/Technology:Ms. Amber Whitney , amber.whitney@gai-edu.org

  • 6th Grade English Language Arts: Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • 6th Grade Homeroom/Greek, Grades K-3/Religion:  Ms. Maria Katechis, maria.katechis@gai-edu.org

  • 6th Grade English Language Arts:Ms. Konstandina Papastefanou, konstandina.papastefanou@gai-edu.org

  • 7th Grade Homeroom/Math , Grades 5-8: Ms. Allison Collins, allison.collins@gai-edu.org

  • 7th Grade English Language Arts:Ms. Konstandina Papastefanou, konstandina.papastefanou@gai-edu.org

  • 8th grade Homeroom/History, Grades 5-8: Mr. Christopher Dunn, christopher.dunn@gai-edu.org

  • 8th Grade English Language Arts: Mr. John Attanas, john.attanas@gai-edu.org

  • Science, Grades 5-8: Ms. Svetlana Vlahopoulos, svetlana.vlahopoulos@gai-edu.org

  • Greek, Grades 4-8/Director of Greek Department: Ms. Yiota Papagrigoriou, yiota.papagrigoriou@gai-edu.org

  • Greek, Grades 3-8:Mr. Thanos Kokkalas, thanos.kokkalas@gai-edu.org

  • Health Grades 7-8: Mr. Christopher Dunn, christopher.dunn@gai-edu.org

  • Health, Grades 7-8: Ms. Svetlana Vlahopoulos, svetlana.vlahopoulos@gai-edu.org
  •  
  • Health, Grade 6:  Ms. Cynthia Dafnis, cynthia.dafnis@gai-edu.org

  • Health, Grade 5: Ms. Amber Whitney , amber.whitney@gai-edu.org

  • Dance Teacher K-8th: Ms. Joanne Kyriacou, joanne.kyriacou@gai-edu.org

  • After School Director:  Ms. Beth Radovanovich, beth.radovanovich@gai-edu.org

  • Music Mr. Thanos Kokkalas, thanos.kokkalas@gai-edu.org

  • Art:  Ms. Jessica Papaelias, jessica.papaelias@gai-edu.org

  • Lunch Staff Ms. Spiridoula Katechis, Ms. Ioanna Plevritis, Mrs. Panagiota Legakis